Introduction Thread

Anything related to the Sauerbraten community.
TheLiquorSnurf
Playstyle: fragger

Introduction Thread

Post by TheLiquorSnurf »

The goal of this post is simple, introduce yourselves to the clan formally. Old or new members join in and tell us about yourselves.

I'll start.

Hi folks,

I am TheLiquorSnurf, or in the real life, Robert. I have played Sauer for years and love the game for its simplicity and small community. In the real world I am a college student working towards a bachelor's in management information systems. At work I was in restaurant management for almost two years but decided to leave that behind once I started going to school full time, I am currently looking for an internship to gain experience for my post college career.

I spend a great deal of my time with my best friends, one of whom is my roommate, we like to play a myriad of pc games in our free time. We recently have been playing BF4 and the Witcher 3 again, but we do seem to always mix in ARMA 3, Skyrim, L4D2, and a few others. My friends and I are big Dungeons and Dragons fans and we also play other tabletop games typically influenced by whatever anime or show we've been watching. Right now we are juggling a Game of Thrones D6 campaign and a Naruto D20 campaign. We are also writing a homebrew campaign for DnD in some more of our free time.